Six Years

You’re trapped in the world as you saw it many years ago.
To you it looks the same whatever we do.
It’s not like we did not try to do everything we could, turn it up side down.
Tryin’ to find something good but you were not around me no more.

Six years and three hours since you met me, loved me honestly.
Send me no fresh flowers, I know you know me, they won’t last see.
Don’t stay home for my sake, let me tell you, I got to tell you.
I got no use for heartache. How you play me how you claim me.

Is that what you really think, that I haven’t been here enough for you?
That 2003 is the link to what reality I belong to?
I just know that we got something good.
I’m not the one who holds on to it, I think you think I should!

Written by Magnus Tingsek, Svanté Lodén and Måns Asplund
Arranged, produced & mixed by Magnus Tingsek
Mastered by Markus Eriksson

String arr: Magnus Tingsek & Caroline Karpinska

Magnus Tingsek: Vocals, backing vocals and guitar
Måns Mernsten: Rhodes and Moog
Johnny Åhman: Upright Bass
Caroline Karpinska: Violin
Maria Bergström: Violin
Elina Nygren: Viola
Gerda Holmqvist: Cello